1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Wildcat Extension District
  4. »About

Wildcat Extension District

Who We Are

We are your number one source of reliable, research-based information in Crawford, Labette, Montgomery, and Wilson Counties. Our purpose? We are dedicated to a safe, sustainable, competitive food and fiber system and to strong, healthy communities, families and youth through integrated research, analysis and education.


Office Locations

Wildcat Extension District Email: wildcatext@ksu.edu

Girard Office

120 E. Buffalo Street, Girard, KS 66743
Phone: 620-724-8233  Fax: 620-724-7042 

Pittsburg EFNEP Office

667 S. 69 Highway, Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-232-1930 Fax: 620-724-7042

Altamont Office

524 Huston Street, PO Box 39, Altamont, KS 67330
Phone: 620-784-5337  Fax: 620-724-7042

Independence Office

410 Peter Pan Road, Suite B, Independence, KS 67301
Phone: 620-331-2690 Fax: 620-724-7042

Fredonia Office

Courthouse RM 1, 615 Madison, Fredonia, KS 66736
Phone: 620-378-2167  Fax: 620-724-7042

Meet Our Staff

mandyAmanda Marney
District Director
amarney@ksu.edu  
jamesJames Coover
Crop Production
jcoover@ksu.edu
jeriJeri Geren
Diversified Agriculture & Natural Resources
jlsigle@ksu.edu
keithKeith Martin
Livestock & Forage
rkmartin@ksu.edu
kyulieKylie Ludwig
Financial Management & Entrepreneurship
ludwigk@ksu.edu
cheriCheri Nelson
4-H Youth and Volunteer Development
cnelsen@ksu.edu
willWill Morris
STEM 4-H Youth Development
willmorris@ksu.edu
katieKatie Townsend
4-H Youth Development and Communications
krohling@ksu.edu
hagynHaygn Erwin
4-H Youth Development Office Professional
herwin@ksu.edu
sherrySherry Foister
Ag & Natural Resource Office Professional
sfoister@ksu.edu
lisaLisa Kuszak
FCS Office Professional
lkkuszak@ksu.edu
staceyStacey Gabrick
Extension Nutrition Assistant
SNAP-Ed & EFNEP
staceyg@ksu.edu
heatherHeather Umlauf
Extension Nutrition Assistant
heatheru@ksu.edu

jake

Jacob Weber
Horticulture
jweber@ksu.edu
barb
Barbara Ames
Nutrition, Health & Food Safety
bames@ksu.edu
tara
Tara Solomon-Smith
Adult Development and Aging
tsolomon@ksu.edu
julie
Julie Traxson
4-H Youth Development and Leadership
jtraxson@ksu.edu
tina
Tina Oehme
Communications Office Professional
toehme@ksu.edu
shari
Shari Saia
Financial Manager
slsaia@ksu.edu
michelle
Michelle Clevenger
Extension Nutrition Assistant
SNAP-Ed & EFNEP
mclevenger@ksu.edu