1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Wildcat Extension District
  4. »About

Wildcat Extension District

Who We Are

We are your number one source of reliable, research-based information in Crawford, Labette, Montgomery, and Wilson Counties. Our purpose? We are dedicated to a safe, sustainable, competitive food and fiber system and to strong, healthy communities, families and youth through integrated research, analysis and education.

Office Locations

Wildcat Extension District Email: wildcatext@ksu.edu

Girard Office

120 E. Buffalo Street, Girard, KS 66743
Phone: 620-724-8233  Fax: 620-724-7042 

Altamont Office

524 Huston Street, PO Box 39, Altamont, KS 67330
Phone: 620-784-5337  Fax: 620-724-7042

Fredonia Office

Courthouse RM 1, 615 Madison, Fredonia, KS 66736
Phone: 620-378-2167  Fax: 620-724-7042

Independence Office

410 Peter Pan Road, Suite B, Independence, KS 67301
Phone: 620-331-2690 Fax: 620-724-7042

Pittsburg Office/EFNEP

216 N Broadway, Suite H, Pittsburg, KS 66762

Phone: 620-232-1930

Meet Our Staff

Amanda Marney

 amarney@ksu.edu

Tyler Johnson

tajohnson@ksu.edu

 

Adaven Scronce

adaven@ksu.edu

James Coover - Crop Field Production

jcoover@ksu.edu

Cara Comstock

cjcomstock@ksu.edu

Cheri Nelsen - 4-H Youth and Volunteer Development

cnelsen@ksu.edu

Will Morris - STEM 4-H Youth Development

willmorris@ksu.edu

Katie Townsend - 4-H Youth Development and Communication

krohling@ksu.edu

4-H Youth Development Office Professional

herwin@ksu.edu

Sherry Foister - Ag & Natural Resource Office Professional

sfoister@ksu.edu

Lisa Kuszak - FCS Office Professional

lkkuszak@ksu.edu

Heather Umlauf - Extension Nutrition Assistant

heatheru@ksu.edu

Mattson Steele - Communication Manager

mattsons@ksu.edu

Wendie Powell - Livestock Production

                            wendiepowell@ksu.edu

Jacob Weber - Horticulture

jweber@ksu.edu

Barbara Ames - Nutrition, Health & Food Safety

bames@ksu.edu

Tina Oehme - Communications Office Professional

toehme@ksu.edu

Tara Solomon-Smith - Adult Development & Aging

tsolomon@ksu.edu

Shari Saia - Financial Manager

slsaia@ksu.edu

Michelle Clevenger

mclevenger@ksu.edu